Hangin with Mr. Cooper

Posted on December 30, 2009

1


As I sit here in my comfy chair with cooper next to me I thought I would blog a little bit. It has been a few days since I blogged something but after reading Holli Vining’s latest blog I thought why not. By the way I would like to take this chance to point you to the other links on my blog. There are links to Mission Interns and US- 2’s blogs and I would encourage you to check them out sometime. They usually dont post near as much as me but when they do write it is definitely worth reading. So check them out sometime when you have a chance.

The past week or so has beem very relaxed. i have spent most of my days hanging out at my apartment with Cooper. We are having a great time together and I could not have asked for a better dog. He has started to sleep less and play more which has been awesome. We run around the apartment, with him nipping at my heals and me jumping around trying to keep away from him. I jump on the couch to try and throw him off or jump up on the counter so he can’t get to me. By the look in his eyes I can tell he knows that I am cheating but waits patiently for me to come down so he can chase me some more.

It is so great to have some companionship here. It makes the days off a lot better and I have learned a lot in my training him. I especially love the little things

1. like when I cant find him so i look out on the balcony and find him sitting regal looking out over the streets at everything that is going on. The concentration and wonder is very cute.

2. when he gets in his playful mood and starts randomly running around the apartment attacking whatever is on the ground, like a piece of plastic or paper.

3. When he jumps on the couch he has to get a little bit of a head start and still only makes it 3/4 of the time.

4. his box! Cooper has this cardboard box that he chews on, i figured he was going to chew on something so I would give him something to chew on. What has happened is he has turned into a pack rat. I look in his box and find all of these bottles and things that he has secretly taken when i wasnt looking. Today I found a sponge in his box that he took of the coffee table.

5.I love the way he cuddles with me

There are so many things about Cooper that make me smile and bring joy to my life. I no longer wonder if this was the right decision because I know that he and I are going to be so close by the end of all of this. He is a blessing and I am thankful for him.

Posted in: Personal